In Wayne Now

Thank you to everyone who attended our 80th Anniversary event! It was so fun to see the past presidents interacting with brand new members! The history shared and the realization that we continue our mission in the same spirit of the founders is extremely rewarding for the WBA board of directors!

Congratulations to our Ben Wilson award Winner Doug Blasey. A long time member and president of the Wayne Rotary, he exemplifies the spirit of the award and it's namesake. The Ben Wilson Award is presented annually to a resident with exemplary volunteer service to the Radnor community. The award comes with $500 to be donated to the charity of the recipient's choice. Thank you to Bryn Mawr Trust for continuing their sponsorship of this award.

Our second annual award is the Lawrence T Adelberger award given to a WBA member for exemplary volunteer service for the Wayne Business Association and its membership. The 2019 recipient is Gloria Clawson, owner of Kids n KRibs in Wayne. Gloria came to town as a business owner in 2016 and jumped right in getting involved in the business community and the WBA. She has organized many merchant centered events that have brought thousands to Wayne.

Thank you to our sponsors and volunteers who made this event possible.